How To Clear The List Of Logins

Table of contents:

How To Clear The List Of Logins
How To Clear The List Of Logins

Video: How To Clear The List Of Logins

Video: How To Clear The List Of Logins
Video: Autodesk Vault - Clear Vault list in login screen 2023, March
Anonim

Modern browsers offer users convenient settings for saving personal data. But in a certain situation, it may become necessary to delete the authorization information. To do this, each browser provides a tool for clearing the list of logins.

How to clear the list of logins
How to clear the list of logins

Instructions

Step 1

Clearing logins in Opera can be done using the "Settings" menu item. Find the inscription "Delete personal data" in it. The window that appears should contain the item "Detailed settings". Click on it. This action will cause an additional list to appear. In it, click on the inscription "Password Management". You will see a list of websites where you entered your credentials. Select the sites you are interested in and delete the logins related to them.

Step 2

To delete the list of logins in Mozilla Firefox, select the "Tools" heading in the main top menu. In the drop-down list, select the "Erase Recent History" item. The program will offer a choice of several options for cleaning the saved data. To remove logins, select the "Form and search history" item. You can clarify the period of time for which new logins were added. To do this, click on the drop-down list at the top of the window, which is located next to the inscription "Open". Then choose a suitable time frame. Confirm your choice with the appropriate key.

Step 3

If you visit Internet resources using Internet Explorer, you can delete unnecessary logins by going to the corresponding sites. Hover over the site authorization field, which corresponds to the login, and highlight the options that interest you. You can navigate the list using the arrow buttons on your keyboard. Delete the logins by pressing the Delete key on each of them.

Step 4

To clear the list of logins in Google Chrome, click on the settings button with the image of a wrench. In the toolbox that opens, select Options. After that, the browser will open a page with a lot of settings. Look at the left side of the page and find the “Personal Content” label. Click on it. Open the additional window "Manage saved passwords", the link to which is located on the right side of the page. Now you can hover over the desired site and, by clicking on the cross that appears in the upper right corner, delete the login.

Popular by topic