The social network Facebook has long been the largest and simply the most popular in the whole world. In this regard, the question from users is increasingly heard: how to delete a page on Facebook permanently? Due to the large number of various menus and settings, it can be difficult to figure it out on your own.
How to delete a page on Facebook by deactivation method
Deactivation is the first thing that the administration of the social network recommends to users. This method makes it as easy as possible to delete a page on Facebook forever. It is enough to go to your account menu by clicking on the small black arrow in the upper right corner of the page. Select the "Security" item, where you need to use the "Deactivate account" option and confirm the correctness of your decision.
As soon as you complete the operation, your profile will be completely removed from the social network, and it will not be seen by other users either on their pages or in the search. However, "deactivation" is called that for a reason. First of all, other users will still see the conversations they had with you. Also, you will still have the opportunity to restore your profile within 90 days from the date of the deactivation procedure. In addition, the Facebook administration reserves the right to store some information of remote users for personal and legal purposes.
How to permanently delete a Facebook page
Each user of the social network has the opportunity to permanently delete a page on Facebook immediately and without having to wait for automatic uninstallation within 90 days. To do this, it is enough to write to the Facebook administration through the feedback form in the main menu and inform the reason why all data must be erased immediately. For example, site representatives in such cases go to meet users who are highly likely to be hacked by other persons. But you can indicate other reasons, including a personal one.
Also, through the feedback form, you can ask the administration to delete the Facebook page of another user who is your relative. The profiles of users who are under 13 years old, as well as physically or mentally disabled people who cannot do it on their own, are immediately deleted. The same applies to persons serving sentences in prisons or undergoing long-term medical treatment. In any of the above situations, do not forget to save all personal data from your Facebook profile on your computer in advance, since all of them will be permanently deleted and cannot be restored.