Human relationships are unpredictable. Friendship can end in a quarrel, business communication can come to naught. To mark the end of a conversation, many users remove their former contacts from their contacts.
Social media and online communication managers are structured differently. In many popular social networks, adding a user to the contact list occurs only after his consent. ICQ services allow you to have an account in the contact list that did not include you in the list of their friends. Many friendlines provide an opportunity to be a potential friend of the user, while remaining in his "subscribers", but not being included in the list of close friends. How a person is removed from the contact list depends on the individual site concept.
By submitting a friend request on the popular Vkontakte website, the user first enters the list of “subscribers” of the person of interest. Accordingly, deleting someone's account from friends, you move it to the subscribers area. He will not be able to view the information that you closed in the privacy settings, but your open updates will appear in his “news” list. To perform such an operation to remove from friends, open the user's page and find the entry "The user is your friend", which is located under the page's avatar. If you hover over this entry, you can see the "Remove user from friends" link that appears. Click on it, and you will no longer be in the list of friends of this person, just like he will not be in your friend feed. You can also remove a person from Vkontakte in another way. Open the general list of friends, find the page you need and click the "Remove from friends" button, which is located to the right of the user's photo.
The removal from friends from the worldwide social network "Facebook" is carried out in the same way. You can delete a friend by clicking on the corresponding button under his photo on the main page of your account, or you can do this in the general list of your friends. Remember that by removing a person from your contact list, you are also removed from his friend feed, and now information from this person's page will be closed from you.
Communication managers maintaining ICQ contacts work in a different way. You can remove yourself from the list of friends, while leaving this account in the list of your interlocutors. To do this in programs QIP, ICQ and the like, open the general list of contacts. Hover the cursor over the username of the person you want to remove from the list. Right click on it. In the context menu that appears, select the command "Remove yourself from the contact list" and click on this button with the mouse. Confirm your actions by clicking on the "Delete" button in the window that appears, specifying your decision. Now your name will not appear in the contact list of this user, but his name will still remain in the list of your interlocutors. You can get rid of it by clicking the "Delete contact" button in the context menu of the program.