Most modern browsers have a special mode - incognito. The Google Chrome browser is no exception. Incognito mode has special parameters.
What is incognito mode
Incognito mode is a unique feature that allows users to browse the Internet and work with the browser without leaving any traces. For example, you can take advantage of this opportunity when a user is working on someone else's computer and does not want his confidential data (for example, logins and passwords) to fall into other hands.
In incognito mode, the history of web browsing and download history is not saved. In addition, the cookies that were loaded after starting this mode and working in it will be automatically deleted when the corresponding browser window is closed. In this case, all changes to settings, bookmarks and other things will be saved. Most modern browsers have this capability, and dedicated Chromebooks have a great alternative to incognito mode - guest mode.
Incognito in the Google Chrome browser
To start incognito mode in the Google Chrome browser, you need to go to the menu located in the upper right corner of the window (image of a wrench or gear). In the menu that appears, you need to find the line "New window in incognito mode". After clicking, a new window will open, in the upper left corner of which there will be a special icon, which means that the user is working in incognito mode.
Alternatively, you can enable it using a keyboard shortcut combination. To do this, simultaneously press the Ctrl + Shift + N buttons. To exit this mode, you need to close all such browser windows either with the cross in the upper right corner, or with the combination alt = "Image" + F4.
One significant nuance should be noted. Information about visits to various sites in incognito mode will not be stored only directly in the browser itself and its components. In this case, the visit on the websites themselves can be registered. In addition, all files that will be downloaded in this mode will also be saved on the computer, but not in history.
It is also necessary to say that if the user logs into the Google system using his username and password, then in the incognito mode the data will also be saved, only directly in the history of web search, which was performed using the Google search engine. With the help of special parameters in the settings of the Google Chrome browser, the user can disable this function.